Philadelphia Wall of Fame

The Philadelphia “Wall of Fame” was started in 1978 and was located at Veterans Stadium level 200. The A’s Society is proud to bring the “Wall of Fame” to cyberspace for our on-line fans.

Athletics   Phillies
Connie Mack Connie Mack 1978 Robin Roberts Robin Roberts
Jimmie Foxx Jimmie Foxx 1979 Richie Ashburn Richie Ashburn
Lefty Grove Lefty Grove 1980 Chuck Klein Chuck Klein
Al Simmons Al Simmons 1981 Grover Alexander Grover Alexander
Mickey Cochrane Mickey Cochrane 1982 Del Ennis Del Ennis
Jimmy Dykes Jimmy Dykes 1984 Jim Bunning Jim Bunning
Eddie Plank Eddie Plank 1985 Ed Delahanty Ed Delahanty
Rube Waddell Rube Waddell 1986 Cy Williams Cy Williams
Eddie Collins Eddie Collins 1987 Granny Hamner Granny Hamner
Wally Moses Wally Moses 1988 Paul Owens Paul Owens
Bob Johnson Bob Johnson 1989 Steve Carlton Steve Carlton
Elmer Valo Elmer Valo 1990 Mike Schmidt Mike Schmidt
Chief Bender Chief Bender 1991 Larry Bowa Larry Bowa
Jack Coombs Jack Coombs 1992 Chris Short Chris Short
Frank Baker Frank Baker 1993 Curt Simmons Curt Simmons
Bobby Shantz Bobby Shantz 1994 Dick Allen Dick Allen
Eddie Joost Eddie Joost 1995 Willie Jones Willie Jones
Ed Rommel  



Sam Thompson
Ferris FainFerris Fain 1997 Johnny CallisonJohnny Callison
Bing MillerBing Miller 1998 Greg LuzinskiGreg Luzinski
Sam ChapmanSam Chapman 1999 Tug McGrawTug McGraw
ZERN.jpg - 10389 BytesGus Zernial 2000 CRAV.jpg - 9798 BytesClifford “Gavvy” Cravath
EARN.jpg - 9641 BytesGeorge “Moose” Earnshaw 2001 MADDOX.gif - 32323 BytesGarry Maddox
rube2.jpg - 33661 BytesGeorge “Rube” Walberg 2002 taylor.jpg - 53326 BytesTony Taylor
OLD3.jpg - 5033 BytesRube Oldring 2003 Sherry Magee


  1. Frank Lanrum
  2. richard baker

Trackback e pingback

No trackback or pingback available for this article

Leave a Reply